Tokidoki ‘Robbery’ Palette FOTD

6 Dec

2012-12-05 14.50.20

I’m not positive why I’ve decided to start a blog around 5 in the morning, but here we go. Considering my tremendous makeup addiction, I’ve decided to start keeping my reviews, swatches, etc somewhere. Personally, I try not to purchase any makeup without checking reviews and swatches of the items, so if I can contribute, and save someone from purchasing bad products or promote them to buy deserving products, great.

 

tokidoki a211652

 

Today I pulled out my Tokidoki palette from awhile ago, I used the “robbery” palette for this specific look, which was pretty quick.

First, apply an eyeshadow primer, I used Too Faced Shadow Insurance – Candlelight, since this is a shimmery look

Lion Pappa – apply all over the lid, into the inner corner and under the lower lashes

Savana – apply lightly on the crease using wiper motions with the brush, blending out the color

Ercolino – apply on the outer 3/4 of the lid and under lower lashes

Bulletto – apply in a V shape on the outer corner, blend slightly into the crease and pull some under the eye

2012-12-05 14.52.11 2012-12-05 15.05.08

 

Eyeliner (waterline & tightline) Milani Liquif”eye Metallic eye liner pencil in 01 Black

Liquid Liner: Loreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense felt tip liquid eyeliner

Mascara: Maybelline the Falsies volum’ express

Contour: Benefit Hoola

Lips: Milani HD Advanced Lip Color in ‘Ignition’

 

I really like most of the colors in this particular Tokidoki palette from Sephora, the colors all have a nice payoff and are long lasting.

2 Responses to “Tokidoki ‘Robbery’ Palette FOTD”

  1. pearlsandparis December 8, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    looks great! def have to try this palette.

    • burgesslinds December 11, 2012 at 4:32 am #

      It’s a really nice palette, and very pigmented. I purchased it about two years ago at Sephora so hopefully you can find it! It’ll take care of a majority of your gold eyeshadow needs.

Leave a Reply

