Revlon Lip Butters & Super Lustrous Lipgloss Swatches

7 Dec

Well, it’s that time again, when CVS puts a ton of products on clearance and I stock up on things I already don’t need, but just have to have.

I picked up some Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters, Super Lustrous Lipgloss, as well as a few Milani Lipsticks.

Here is a brief review/swatches of what I grabbed:

REVLON COLORBURST LIP BUTTER
(flash & no flash)

ImageImage

These lip butters are so moisturizing, and comfortable to wear, but I was only happy with one of the three colors I picked up (raspberry pie). The flash makes the color look much more vibrant than it generally looks, what you see on the right is moreso what you’re working with. As for Strawberry Shortcake, it was too frostyand light for my skintone, and Peach Parfait didn’t look like much of anything (although it looks really nice with a flash) I’d personally rather have something with a little more color payoff.

Milani Lipstick

ImageImageImage

These lipsticks were pretty moisturizing,

Red Label is a nice vibrant red.

Orange-Gina is going to head back to CVS. The color isn’t bad, but I personally don’t like my lipstick to look shimmery, and the color combination just wasn’t working for me.

Barely There is a good nude color, could be nice used under a gloss to mute out the lips or to apply a lipstick over. A lot of nude lip colors can be drying, and this one definitely isn’t.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss

Image

Image

Peach Petal is a very light pink, almost transparant.

Pink Pop is gorgeous. One of my favorites, this was the main one that I wanted to get my hands on and I’m glad I finally did (even better getting it for $2.25) I’m not sure my late night picture skills really do it justice.

Coral Reef isn’t anything super impressive to me. It was pretty standard of a color, but still gives a nice gloss luster.

Image

Nude Luster is a gloss that I already have, and purchased a back up. It very much nude, basically the color of my lips, but it goes perfectly over lipstick. This one makes my lips look fuller and more plump.

Lilac is very pretty, I don’t wear it often because sometimes I feel like it clashes with whatever I’m wearing on the rest of my face, but it’s definitely a good one and different from the others.

Firecracker is a nice light red, this one also makes your lips look super full and plump, giving them a slight red tint.

Cherries in the Glow is a pretty redish-pink color. It’s pretty close to Firecracker, as you can see.

Overall, I really like these glosses, as mentioned they make your lips look fuller and more plump with a lot of shine, while not being gooey. Some of them are really great colors, while others are quite similar to each other. My personal favorite is Nude Luster and Pink Pop.

Have you tried any of these Revlon or Milani products?

Considering CVS’ clearance, I definitely didn’t make it out of the store with just the things listed above, I added to my nail polish collection as well…

On another note, I went shopping for a dress today..

Which #dress did I choose? #Windsor #lakesidemall

A post shared by Lindsey Burgess (@burgesslinds) on

The gold one was amazing, and would have been perfect for NYE, but overall, the mint dress will be best for the occasion this weekend and I’ll be able to wear it more often. Plus, it was more comfortable.

Anyway, I’m new to this blogging, but I’d love some followers so I can actually interact with people interested in the same type of things. I’d say feel free to ask any questions…

10 Responses to “Revlon Lip Butters & Super Lustrous Lipgloss Swatches”

  1. Nouveau Yuppie Beauty January 2, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    Great post! Very through. And I like that you did comparison shots with and without flash. I have such an addiction to CVS. I’ve been known to go on late night beauty binges there since the one by me is open 24hrs.

    I was def curious about the Revlon Lip Burgers and you’ve convinced me I “need” to have one…or 5. I’ll have to see what’s on sale and if I have coupons! Nothing beats CVS coupons and extra bucks!

    • burgesslinds January 3, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

      Thank you, I’m glad you found it helpful. I found most of these on clearance at CVS, and I’m sure they’ll be doing that again soon, so you can really stock up without spending too much. I hear you on the late night beauty binges, I’m guilty of that myself, and there are so many surrounding my house. Sometimes at CVS and Walgreens I’ll stand in the beauty aisle just looking up swatches and reviews before the hassle of buying products. And I love me some CVS ECB & coupons 🙂

  2. UnE7WnJcUP December 16, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    650082 71859As I web site owner I believe the content material here is extremely superb, thanks for your efforts. 984896

  3. fancieland December 9, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    I love all of these lippies on you! Especially strawberry shortcake! I’m so shocked you don’t like the way it looks. It’s my favorite one of the bunch lol. You look adorable btw!

    • burgesslinds December 11, 2012 at 4:30 am #

      Thank you so much! CVS wouldn’t let me return it since it was on clearance so it looks like i’m stuck with it, so I’ll give it another shot 😉

  4. pearlsandparis December 7, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    great post!

    • burgesslinds December 11, 2012 at 4:30 am #

      thank you! I’m new to this blogging thing, so I’m testing out the waters.

  5. Alicia December 7, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Nice post, that gold dress is amazing!!! Both stunning though.

    http://wp.me/p2SkKm-1W

    • burgesslinds December 11, 2012 at 4:28 am #

      Thank you! I ended up choosing the teal one because it was more comfortable, but I do love that gold.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. URL - December 16, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: burgesslinds.wordpress.com/2012/12/07/revlon-lip-butters-super-lustrous-lipgloss-swatches/ […]…

Leave a Reply

