Simple Skin Care Products Review

14 Dec

A few days ago I took advantage of the Simple brand sale at Walgreens, they were (and still are) BOGO 50%, use (2) 2.00 or (2) $1.50 coupons and receive 6,000 Balance Rewards (worth $6-7.50)

Cuckoo for Coupon Deals has it laid out if you’re interested here.

Anyway, I wanted to share my quick review on the products (and product line, itself)

Simple Eye Makeup Remover

Simple Eye Make-up remover review

What the company says: 
Our Eye Make-up Remover effectively removes even waterproof mascara, plus it’s a perfect blend of our purest possible skin loving ingredients with an added vitamin.

SIMPLE GOODNESS
1 ADDED VITAMIN
PRO-VITAMIN B5 known to help restore, soften and smooth
NO OIL
NO GREASY residue
NO DYES
NO ARTIFICIAL PERFUMES
NO HARSH IRRITANTS to upset skin
Dermatologist tested
Ophthalmologist tested
Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens users
Hypoallergenic
Noncomedogenic

What I say: I’ve always used the avon makeup remover in the little white bottle, which stings my eyes and is just pretty messy and greasy, but it does the job. This product was much more pleasant, it was so gentle (I could open my eye immeditly after swabbing it with product) It didn’t leave any greasy feeling whatsoever, and it removed my Maybelline Falsies mascara. Sure, it may not remove your eye makeup as quickly as those with alcohol/oil in them, but I would prefer this product any day over that horrible burn. Plus, it was pretty fragrance free.

Would I recommend: yes! ESPECIALLY for sensitive eyes

Simple Soothing Facial Toner

Simple Soothing Facial Toner Review   Simple Toner Review

What the company says: A good skin cleansing routine requires an efficient toner. Simple Soothing Facial Toner is meant for use on sensitive skin with its blend of beneficial ingredients and the goodness of chamomile. This toner is an effective face treatment that uses pure ingredients that can pamper and nourish your skin. Simple Soothing Facial Toner makes facial skin clean and refreshed.

  • 100% alcohol free
  • Has added Vitamin Pro-Vitamin B5
  • Helps make your skin even

Ingredients such as chamomile, witch hazel and allantoin
You Won’t Find: Dyes, artificial perfumes and harsh irritants

What I Say: This stuff is great, I’m glad I got it. I’ve always used random toners/astringents and they always seem to burn (needless to say, I told myself the burn was just the formula really working on my skin and cleaning it out, but who knows) and others always left my skin feeling tight. This simple toner was SO gentle, left my skin feeling smooth and even moisturized. Bonus, it contains a ton of vitamins.

Recommend: Yes, absolutely! I’ll definitely purchase again

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

What the company says:
Our Cleansing Facial Wipes refresh and nourish your skin plus remove waterproof mascara. Our wipes contain a perfect blend of our purest possible skin loving ingredients with an added vitamin.

SIMPLE GOODNESS
1 ADDED VITAMIN
PRO-VITAMIN B5 known to help restore, soften and smooth
NO ALCOHOL, NO OIL
NON DRYING and NO GREASY residue
NO DYES
NO ARTIFICIAL PERFUMES
NO HARSH IRRITANTS to upset skin
Dermatologist tested
Ophthalmologist tested
Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers
Hypoallergenic
Noncomedogenic

What I say:
I admit it, I’m extremely lazy when it comes to taking off my makeup. I tend to lean toward facial wipes like this, but they always seem to burn my eyes and just seem unpleasant in general. But they’re convenient. I’ve tried a ton of different brands of these, and my next attempt was going to be the Neutrogena brand. Luckily, I found these Simple Cleansing Wipes, they are so gentle and get the job done. They pick up any dirt on your face and in your pores and also takes off your eye makeup, without the burn. Simply grab a moist towelette and swipe it across your face and admire how much crap ends up on the towelette. Plus, you can take them anywhere/travel.

Recommend: Yes! So convenient without the burn

Overall, I’m impressed with this brand. I found mine at Walgreens, but I’m pretty sure you can find them various other places (Target & Ulta, maybe?) I would recommend trying these products out, especially if you have sensitive skin, but even if you don’t. They contain essential vitamins and minerals for your skin and really are gentle. I’m looking forward to trying the face wash and various other products they offer.

Have you tried any of the Simple Skin Care products?

One Response to “Simple Skin Care Products Review”

  1. Radiant Skin SeruM July 26, 2015 at 4:08 pm #

    Thanks for finally talking about >Simple Skin Care Products Review | Burgesslinds
    <Liked it!

Leave a Reply

