Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt blow dryer review

28 Dec

This is a review of the Infiniti Pro by Conair™ 1875-watt blow dryer.

image

I’ve owned the Infiniti Pro by Conair™ 1875-Watt Salon-Performance AC Motor Styling Tool Model 294 for a while now, I wanted to give it a good run before giving an honest review.

Here is the basic product description:
Infiniti Pro by Conair 294 Full Size Dryer – Salon performance AC Motor – Up to 50% faster drying time and up to 3x longer life. Unique OMBRE finish. 1875 watts. Ionic technology. Tourmaline ceramic technology. 3 heat and 2 speed rocker switches. True cold shot button. Removeable filter. Hang Ring. 

Overall, I really enjoy this blow dryer. It drys my hair super fast and the ‘medium’ power is pretty darn high, so the ‘high’ is an awesome super speed.  If you’re looking for a really light, slow speed, this dryer wouldn’t be for you.

Another plus, is the cold shot button. Most dryers only offer a cool shot, but this device actually has an AC motor to produce cold air.

It comes with two attachments:
A diffuser attachment that distributes harsh dryer heat more evenly throughout the hair and a concentrator attachment directs airflow, giving greater control during styling.

It prevents frizz and enhances shine, which I do think it succeeds in.

The dryer is four pounds, when I read reviews before purchasing this I found a lot of negative comments that it was too heavy, but it seemed to have enough positive reviews that made it seem worth it. I do not think this blow dryer is too heavy, it is no heavier than any blow dryer I’ve previously had. Sure, I’d like one that weighs .5 lbs, but that’s just not going to happen.

Finally, this is a great blow dryer. Check it out here.
Or find it at Ulta (where I got mine) or CVS, Target, etc.

Also available in this color

image

Have you tried this dryer? Or have a dryer you’d recommend?

4 Responses to “Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt blow dryer review”

  1. Mel B. January 14, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    thnx for the recommendation, looks nice but my favorite is the karmin g3 too 🙂 like monique mentioned it’s pretty good. 😀

    • burgesslinds January 15, 2013 at 12:30 am #

      goodness, looks like I’m going to have to try out this karmin g3! thanks for YOUR recommendation 🙂

  2. Monique Brown December 31, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    thank you for the info, I personally love my karmin g3 hair dryer , it’s very good too and keeps my hair soft and smooth. 😀

    • burgesslinds January 2, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

      Thanks Monique, I’m always on the hunt for a “drugstore” version of high-end products, and weighing the pros and cons, but i’ll have to keep the karmin G3 dryer in mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

