Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock ‘n’ Red / Rock ‘n’ Rouge Swatches

2 Jan

Hi Guys, Here are a few swatches and a mini review of the Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock ‘n’ Red.

Image

 Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock 'n' Red

What Mary Kay says:
Get brilliant shine and an instant boost of moisture that leaves lips feeling nourished.

  • Loaded with good-for-you ingredients.
  • Smooths, protects and conditions lips.
  • Rich, intense, long-wearing shades
  • In a range of finishes – from no shimmer to shimmering sparkle
  • Custom-bottle fits in Mary Kay® Compact and Compact Pro®.

Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock 'n' Red swatches

Mary Kay Rock 'N' Red Lip Gloss swatch on lips

This was the first Mary Kay product I’ve tried, but I do love Avon lip colors so I gave it a shot. This gloss had a really nice color pay off and it wasn’t sticky or gooey like some glosses. I’d be interested in trying more colors from this Nourishine Plus line.

In these pictures I just have a few swipes of the MK Nourishine Plus in Rock ‘N’ Red. Many lipgloss’ don’t give such a bright color, so I was pretty impressed and would recommend this product. Although $14.00 seems too steep for a lipgloss unless you wear one specific color religiously.

Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock 'n' Red

I’m new to Mary Kay, do you have any go-to products from this brand or have you tried anything from the Nourishine lip gloss line?

One Response to “Mary Kay Nourishine Plus lip gloss in Rock ‘n’ Red / Rock ‘n’ Rouge Swatches”

  1. heweggg January 3, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    Im loving your blog right now! Mary Kay is awesome, I’m a dye hard fan actually and I have tried sooo many brands. There new true dimension lipsticks are really nice.. I have a video on my blog of them! Also all their skin care is what got me hooked! you should give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

