Avon Solutions Reviews: Nurtura Replenishing Cream & Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

8 Jan

FIrst off: I am not an Avon Representative or affiliated with Avon in any way, these opinions are my own.

Avon Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin’s SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Price: $8.50

Avon Nurtura Replenishing Cream Review

This product is creamy and rich, the bottle claims, “This rich cream is formulated to replenish undernourished skin while you sleep so you’ll wake to skin that feels softer, smoother, silkier.”

I find myself using this cream only at night, it is extremely thick and has an awkward scent to it. But It absolutely lives up to the fact that it nourishes dry skin. As I don’t use this moisturizer every morning and evening, as directed, I slap it on when I feel like I need an extra pick me up.

Recommend: If you have dry skin, and can get past the not-so-amazing scent, this product would be great for you. Many people have lived by this product for 25+ years. It is extremely moisturizing and keeps for hours.

Avon Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Featuring Avon’s own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz.
Price: $8.50

Avon Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver Review

The bottle claims: “This nourishing cream helps even skin tone by gradually brightening skin to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. Moisturizers help keep skin soft and smooth.”

I have a slew of facial moisturizers (I just can’t pass up a deal) and I’ve had this one for quite a while. I recently started using it and find it to be a good moisturizer. I prefer it over the Nurtura Replenishing Cream for daily use, it’s lighter and doesn’t have much of a smell (which I like). I’ve only been using it a short amount of time but I can tell that it improves skin discoloration. I have  pretty normal skin with various red spots, that I’ve noticed to be slowly fading. This lotion can also be used various places on your body where you may have skin discoloration.

Recommend: Yes, I would recommend this product, especially for the price, you get a good amount of product that goes a long way, it’s a nice everyday face lotion.

Avon offers a lot of good products/moisturizers, there are just so many to choose from.

Have you tried and/or prefer any Avon moisturizers?

4 Responses to “Avon Solutions Reviews: Nurtura Replenishing Cream & Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver”

  1. Yoli June 5, 2017 at 9:59 pm #

    Can u sleep with it on all night until morning

  2. Carter May 27, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    I became honored to obtain a call from my friend as he observed the important points shared on your own site. Looking at your blog write-up is a real excellent experience. Thanks again for thinking about readers like me, and I desire for you the best of success for a professional in this field.

  3. Mary Bertsch March 12, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    Thanks for your great review of Avon Banishing Cream. Did you know there is a new Avon product, Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector? This product is amazing! Feel free to do an Avon review of this product and see the great results. You can buy and read the reviews of Anew Clinical Absolute here. http://www.beautywithmary.com/2013/03/anew-clinical-absolute-even-reviews.html

    • burgesslinds March 15, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Hi Mary,

      I actually haven’t purchased from Avon in a bit because I need to use up what I currently have, but they do have awesome products. I will definitely keep the Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-Tone Skin Corrector in mind in the future and will review. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

