Nature Box Review – January 2013

12 Jan

Today I received my first Nature Box in the mail and I wanted to give those of you who are unfamiliar with it a look.

January 2013 Nature Box

January 2013 Nature Box

Nature Box is a monthly box that comes filled with:

  • 5 full-sized packages
  • Healthy snacks that taste great
  • Discover new snacks monthly!
  • Satisfaction guaranteed, cancel anytime

Cost? $19.95, which does seem quite pricey, but once I received the package I understand why It is running around $20. You do get a good amount of product, and they are high quality products. I mean flaxseed isn’t cheap, sometimes the boxes come with ingredients like chia seeds, which are friggen expensive. I’m not sure that I’ll personally be able to shell out twenty bucks a month for healthy snacks, but I may try for a few.

The positive, it is really cool to try out these different health snacks that you probably pass at Whole Foods Market but don’t want to shell out the money to try them. The majority are vegan, only one of the packages wasn’t (because of honey)

They Promise

  • No High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • No Partially Hydrogenated Oils
  • No Trans Fat
  • No Artificial Sweeteners
  • No Artificial Flavors
  • No Artificial Colors

So lets see what came in the January 2013 Nature Box:

Pistachio Power Clusters
Ingredients: Oven Baked Nuts (Almonds, Cashews , Pistachios) Cane Sugar, Rice Syrup, Sea Salt

 ImageNature Box - Pistachio Power Clusters

Wild Blueberry Flax Granola
Ingredients: Whole Rolled Oats, Milled Cane Sugar, Vegetable Oil, Rice Flour, Cornstarch, Flax Seed, Honey, Freeze Dried Blueberries, Salt, Natural Flavor, Barley Malt Syrup

Nature Box - wild blueberry flax granolaNature Box - wild blueberry flax granola

Masa Crisps
Ingredients: Corn Masa, Flax Seeds, Soybean Oil, Salt
 Nature Box - Masa Crisps

 Nature Box - Masa Crisps

Dried Pears
Ingredients: Pears

Nature Box - Dried PearsNature Box - Dried Pears

Lemon Pucker Pistachios
Ingredients: Pistachios, Sea Salt, Lemon Juice from Concentrate, Citric Acid
Nature Box - Lemon Pucker PistachiosNature Box - Lemon Pucker Pistachios

They come in cute package and box that is 100% recyclable. And the majority of these snacks were pretty delicious and I can feel good about what I’m munching on. The Pistachio Power Clusters had a lot of flavor and were really delicious. I can’t wait to try the Wild Blueberry Flax Granola, but I’m restraining myself from munching on it until morning. I personally am not a fan of pears, but they were decent (I’m bias) The Lemon Pucker Pistachios were a much more sour lemon-y version of an original pistacho (does that even make sense) And the Masa Crisps would be good dipped into some hummus or should I say it, queso dip.

For every box they feed a child in need through Feeding America, so between this and my Tom’s shoes I’m like a real life Mother Theresa.

If you have a dietary restraint, they offer a personalized Nature Box that best suites your needs, say you’re allergic to nuts or are strictly vegan, they can cater to those needs. You can actually go into your account and choose each bag you’d like to receive in your next order, or just leave them all as a surprise. Here are just a few of the options I can choose for my next box:

Image

Have you tried the Nature Box before or are thinking about it?
Sign up here, or if you’d like 25% off your box leave me a comment and I’ll email you the referral code, unfortunately it won’t let me post a blog link to it. nom nom nom

3 Responses to “Nature Box Review – January 2013”

  1. Jessica D. March 21, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Was just checking out Nature Box online and came across your blog and review for them. am looking for healthier ways to snack and this looks promising 🙂 Do you still have the 25% code? If not, that’s okay 🙂

  2. youngforgood January 15, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

    Wow looks good! It’s a pity it’s not available in the UK

    • burgesslinds January 16, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

      oh no, that is unfortunate. Hopefully they’ll make their way over there if they continue expanding & growing. You have lots of other cool things in the UK 😉

Leave a Reply

