MAC Please Me Lipstick Swatch & FOTD with Naked Palette

18 Jan

Today is day 1 of 10 of working the North American International Auto Show, I’m drinking coffee out of my monogram cup which makes my brain and mouth move 200 mph and wasted some time messing with makeup this morning, resulting in a FOTD post:

Naked Palette FOTD

 Lips: MAC ‘Please me,” a really pretty matte light pink.
Foundation:  I had to go spray tanning for my bridal show this weekend and I still have a bit of color, so I’m trying to use up some old foundations, I mixed a dark (Loreal true match super-blendable makeup in warm) and light (Maybelline Fit Me in 110)
Eyes: Naked Palette (sidecar, toasted, hustle, creep & naked) then depened the color with Lorac Single Eyeshadow in black.
Eyeliner: Loreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner & Essence Long Lasting Eye Pencil in Black Fever for waterline.
Mascara: Maybelline Falsies
Contour: e.l.f. Contouring Blush & Bronzer Palette
Blush: e.l.f. blush in “Blushing Rose”
Brushes: Sigma eye brushes, Tarte Foundation Brush, & Real Techniques expert face brush (perfect for contouring)
Earrings: The Limited, I believe

Naked Palette FOTD

essence long lasting eye pencil, naked palette, maybelline falsies, elf cosmetics FOTD

Here is the lipstick with no flash, I really like the color of this lipstick but it is very drying. I feel like I have to be really cautious when I wear it, because it’ll make all those little cracks throughout my lips after a while and ends up looking terrible. I’d love to find a dupe for the MAC ‘Please Me’ to compare.

MAC Matte Please Me Swatch on Lips

Why in the world is the “new post” box so small? I can see like a quarter of each picture.
Anyway, if you know of a lip color similar to MAC’s Please Me, let me know!

3 Responses to “MAC Please Me Lipstick Swatch & FOTD with Naked Palette”

  1. Nina March 16, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    hello, I just got a sample of this color. Dupe=Revlon “pink in the afternoon”.
    -creamer and a tad less cool/pink.

  2. addercatter January 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    Your eyes look amazing!!! Kat

Leave a Reply

