Katerina Bocci Bridal Show + Polar FT7 HRM review + Cucumber Kale smoothie

12 Feb

Hello!

Had another bridal show yesterday for Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal.
Being 6 foot tall, it isn’t easy (never been done, actually) to find a dress that fits me perfectly and is actually long enough for me. This dress was it. Now I know they are out there, unfortunately, probably out of my budget.

Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal

Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal

Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal

Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal

Katerina Bocci Couture Bridal

Hair by Andrew Marke Salon in Macomb & Rochester, MI
I have pretty thin hair, so I’m always wishing I had more thickness to be able to style it better, but I was pretty impressed the hairdresser was able to give me some volume and a braid that doesn’t look super tiny!
 Andrew Marke Salon Hair

On workout news, I love my Polar FT7, I did a lot of research when looking into getting a heart rate monitor. I wasn’t sure if it would just be another gadget that I love for awhile and then could care less about, so I didn’t want to spend a ton. I found the Polar FT7 for around $75, it does everything necessary, heart rate, fat burning/fitness zones, duration, calories, and a clear view of your heart rate.

Polar FT7  Imagegreen smoothie recipe

After boxing, I needed to use up some cucumbers (that I for some reason always let go bad) and I’m out of the majority of my basic smoothie needs (almond milk, greek yogurt, strawberries, and spinach) so I had to experiment. I ended up with:

Cucumber-Kale-Pineapple Smoothie

  • 2 cups of kale
  • 1 whole cucumber (ends cut off)
  • 2 cups of frozen pineapple
  • 1/2 cup OJ
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 large dates
  • slice of ginger

verdict: good! It made two cups, and it was really tasty. Plus, I can feel good about everything that was in it.

Some random documentation of Brad and I.

ImageImage

I wanted to get Brad a variation of random, small, thoughtful things for Valentine’s Day, so I decided to make my own gift basket for him. I got a crate from Michaels and filled it with craft beer and other goodies. I’ll update with pictures, likely tomorrow, after he gets it. If he somehow has a link to my blog, I’d hate to give the surprise away, but it’s super cute and gave me the opportunity to be creative.

Leave a Reply

