DIY: custom craft beer gift basket for valentines day + Cardstore.com

13 Feb

I wanted to give my valentine something thoughtful for the occasion, after some consideration I decided on a type of gift basket. I knew I was going to fill the basket with the traditional chocolate candies, beef jerky, some 5 hour energy which he’s always stealing from me, Mio (which he ran out of recently) and lotto.

DIY gift basket with craft beer

This things listed above were all more of a filler, so I chose to hand select craft and local beers for him to try out. The kind you can’t just order up at most bars. I personally love craft beer, and he’s a bit more simple, so this was a perfect opportunity for him to expand his taste. He likes cider and lighter fruit based beers, so I went with that and a nice large bottle of La Fin Du Monde (not pictured)

DIY gift basket with craft beer

I found the crate at Michaels, I love it, I want to buy 10 of them, paint, and hang them on my wall to hold decorations.

The card is from www.Cardstore.com, I order a lot of cards from there and I’m always really happy with them. The photo quality is good enough for me, they are extremely reasonably priced, and you can even get them delivered straight to the recipient with an addressed envelope, return address, and stamp included in the low price of less than a stamp for everything! They have so many holiday and random card designs, and I love a lot of the designs (as a graphic design major.)

Overall, I’m really happy with his gift set. I taped on little felt hearts to some of the bottles and watched a tutorial to create that red bow. I used some old boxes to prop up the smaller stuff.
And most of all, he loved it, it’s a great thoughtful gift.

DIY gift basket with craft beer and cardstore.com

Did you make any DIY gift/crafts for you Valentine? please do share!

2 Responses to “DIY: custom craft beer gift basket for valentines day + Cardstore.com”

  1. Brittany February 13, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

    EEEEKKK I LOVe this!! I will have to remember this for next year. I love that crate and I would totally decorate the wall with them too!

    • burgesslinds February 14, 2013 at 2:01 pm #

      it was so hard not to buy so many of the crates. They can be used for everything, in my book. Dinner served in a crate! ha

Leave a Reply

