Omega J8004 Juicer Review

22 Feb

Guys! I caved and bought a juicer. A friggen $380 juicer, but it was 40% off at Macy’s, so I went for it. The way I look at it. If I’m going to buy a juicer, I want to get a good one that will last me for awhile (this guy has a 15 year warranty) which is also how I went about getting the Ninja 1500 Mega Kitchen Blender.

So I went with the Omega J8004 Masticating Juicer, I honestly didn’t do an overload of reserach before purchasing this one (usually I spend far too long looking at reviews and stuff online) but with the sale going on. I wanted to make sure I got one before they ran out.
Omega J8004 Juicer review

 

Omega J8004 Juicer reviewOmega J8004 Juicer reviewOmega J8004 Juicer review
I
 wasn’t positive when the juicer would get to my doorstep, but I was overzealous and went produce shopping yesterday (it shipped super fast, I ordered it on Monday and it came on Thursday) so the second it was dropped off. I ripped into it and busted out the fresh produce.

I used:

  • 2 large carrots
  • 1 apple
  • two handfuls of spinach
  • 3 kale leaves
  • 1 large cucumber
  • 1 orange
  • 1lime

My battery was really low when I took the following pictures, so my flash wouldn’t turn on.

Juicing with the Omega J8004 Juicer

This is what it spit out. It did it so effortlessly, I put whole limes in and it just tore it apart and separated the leftover chunky stuff.

There was a minimum of foam, and it was super quiet and easy to clean. I give it an ‘A’

 

Omega J8004 Juicer reviewOmega J8004 Juicer reviewHomemade green juice in a mason jarJuicing with the Omega J8004 Juicer in Mason Jars

I can’t wait to make Almond Milk!

What is your favorite thing/recipe to make in your juicer?

 

6 Responses to “Omega J8004 Juicer Review”

  1. Debbie Day February 24, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Like you I’m super excited as I await the arrival of MY Omega 8004 juicer. I spent way too long reading reviews and doing research but it paid off — I bought it at Bed Bath and Beyond for a whopping $226 total!!! I’m beyond anxious waiting for it to arrive. Plan to put that baby to work immediately. Do you have any fav juicing books? Until I get the hang of it, I expect I’ll rely on those who have “gone before me.” Also I’m looking for recipes for crackers that are made using the discarded veggies — any suggestions? Bottoms up!!

  2. now at home mom February 23, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    🙂 true! I might need to get one if I read about new recipes 🙂 thanks! & Thank you for the info about the mason jars, I loved them too, I use them for different things around the house! ; might have to try one with a parmesan cheese lid! 🙂

  3. Jill February 23, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    IKEA has it.

    • burgesslinds February 23, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Thanks for the input, I couldn’t pass up the 40% off 🙂

  4. now at home mom February 22, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    I love your new juicer, I’m sure at this price it will last you a while! love the colour of it too; white; so pretty! You are lucky, you get to taste all these healthy recipes now! Love how you use those mason jars, if you don’t mind me asking where did you get those please? thank you! 🙂

    • burgesslinds February 23, 2013 at 11:17 am #

      I’m going to need more counter space with the kitchen appliance addition I’ve been on lately. But luckily it is pretty and easy to clean! Maybe I’ll post so many good recipes that I’ll convince you that you just have to have one too 😉 I LOVE mason jars, I could literally use them for everything. I’ve acquired the ones I have over time, the straw one came as a gift, some I’ve gotten from Bed Bath and Beyond or Meijer. But the cool ones are from online, like the redneck one glasses or these sipping lids are great (http://www.amazon.com/Original-Cuppow-Regular-Drinking-Canning/dp/B009GLR156) I also found that a parmesan cheese lid fits right onto a small mouth mason jar. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

