Influenster Sweetheart VoxBox Review

25 Feb

I received my Sweetheart VoxBox from Influenster this weekend! I love coming home to these boxes and having no idea what’s inside. They always contain useful products, that I’ve been wanting to try anyway.

Influenster Sweetheart VoxBox 2013Influenster Sweetheart VoxBox 2013

 

 

Olay Fresh Effects (Va-Va-Vivid!) Powered Contour Cleansing System: $12.99
The vibrating facial cleansing brush (came with a battery) is pretty great. A lot of times these gadgets just become too much work, but I did like this one. It’s small (shown below) and fits the contours of your face/t-zone. It didn’t splash water or cleanser all over the place, quite the opposite.

Olay Fresh Effects (Shine, Shine Go Away!) Shine Minimizing Cleanser: $6.99
I don’t have oily skin, but I gave this stuff a shot anyhow. It’s a nice cleanser, and mixed with the cleansing brush, my face felt super clean, soft and refreshed. I can’t comment whether it helps with shine, but it sure cleaned my face and wiped away the makeup and dirt. 

Influenster Sweetheart VoxBox 2013

 

Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response: $7.99 – $9.99
I strictly use Secret Clinical Strength (original, waterproof, sport) it works so much better than anything else I’ve tried. I can’t stand the Degree Clinical Strength, the smell is just atrocious. So I stick with my beloved Secret Clinical, so I was really happy to find this in my voxbox. Definitely recommend this stuff.

Skinnygirl Daily On-The-Go Bar $9.99/5 bars
I try to skip on the “health bars” because most are just loaded with sugars and are not healthy. I ate this Skinny Girl Blueberry Greek Yogurt flavor for breakfast on my way to work, it was pretty tasty. Obviously, this isn’t going to taste like a bowl of delicious pasta, but it really did curb my hunger for awhile. It’s 180 calories, high in fiber and natural. Overall, I’m always pretty wary about bars like this, but these do seem on the better end of the spectrum, without sacrificing all the taste.

Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray: $6.00
This hair spray is infused with natural apple blossom and bamboo. I really liked this, I’ve tried a lot of hair sprays, I always have L’oreal Elnett and Paul Mitchell ‘Hold me Tight’ on hand, but at $14/bottle, I try not to use them all the time. Once I finish my TreSemme (which I really like for quick touch ups or back-combing) I’ll definitely purchase this. It smells good and works nicely, without the crunchy hold. 

 

Overall, this was a great VoxBox from Influenster, and I’m glad I was chosen to try the products out. They will all be fully used, and likely each purchased again. A few of the brands I’ve been eyeing and this was the best way to try them out.

Image

Are you an Influenster member? It’s free!
http://www.influenster.com/

 

 

3 Responses to “Influenster Sweetheart VoxBox Review”

  1. Lauren February 26, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    Hi Lindsey, I just found your blog from reviews of the Sweetheart Box and I love it! So many great products!

    Here is my review of my two favorites: http://likethenluckthenlove.blogspot.com/2013/02/sweetheart-voxbox.html

    Lauren~

  2. Kathy February 25, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    This sounds like a neat thing to become a member of! Do you know if becoming an influenster is only for those in the US? I’m Canadian and would love to sign up!

    • burgesslinds February 26, 2013 at 12:42 am #

      Hi Kathy,
      It is really neat, and completely free. All they ask is that you review that products and share your opinions with friends/family, and them.
      I believe they do ship to Canada now, which is a pretty recent addition. Head to the website and just click “request and invite” and you’ll be in sooner than you know.

Leave a Reply

