New Nikes | ShopatHome.com | Smoothie Recipe

11 Mar

Monday in a nutshell – work | kickboxing | teen mom 2

Monday in depth: I’m in week three of my new graphic design/marketing job and I won the lottery with my boss. I work closely with her and she is pretty awesome, just to show her appreciation she sent me a $50 Sephora gift card this weekend. At lunch today, I decided I have absolutely no control when it comes to bread or pasta. Seriously, I cannot stop eating if you put either in front of me, until the point I can barely move. And that’s a pretty sad thing considering all of this juicing I’ve been trying to do, but I have no idea how to control it.

Anyway, I came home from work and my new shoes had come in..

Image

 

Nike Women’s In-Season TR 2 Training Shoe. I figured I’d been wearing my Nike Free Run’s so much, that I should invest in another pair. I was looking into Brooks but once I tried these on, and the built in memory foam cushion, I was sold. They’re not the most attractive shoe, but they do what they need to. The tongue is attached to the side of the shoe, so it doesn’t slide all around during exercise. Obviously tonight was the first workout I’ve used them on, but I feel like they will break in nicely and are very light.

Since I ate so much bread and crap today, I decided to give my juicer a break and bust out the Ninja Mega Kitchen again.

Strawberry-Banana-Oatmeal smoothie

  • one carton of fresh/frozen strawberries
  • two very ripe bananas
  • 3/4 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed (estimated)
  • 1 tbsp wheat germ (estimated)
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds (estimated)
  • ice cubes if not using frozen fruit
  • almond milk
  • It was a little bland, so I dumped some frozen mixed fruit into it (grapes/peaches/cherries/mango)

Strawberry-Banana-Oatmeal smoothieStrawberry-Banana-Oatmeal smoothie in Ninja BlenderStrawberry-Banana-Oatmeal smoothie in Ninja BlenderStrawberry-Banana-Oatmeal smoothie with Chia, Wheat Germ and Flax

So I put in my Sephora order, to use the gift card, and I tried to control myself and not spend higher than $50.00, I purposely didn’t let myself buy anymore basics, like mascara/foundation/lipsticks, so I went with the beautyblender I’ve heard so much about and the Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Mousse. Then I just threw some random sale items into my cart, used a code for a free deluxe sample of Peter Thomas Roth FirmX and the usual three free samples. Can’t wait for it to come in, and I’ll be sure to review them.

shephora beautyblender and tarte productsImage

Are you familiar with Shopathome.com?
http://www.shopathome.com/?IAFCG=ClhCf71t2c4iN80QdI7jSA==

Basically, every time you shop online, you earn a certain percent of cash back, which you will receive in a check. I signed up (free) in November and have gotten a check for $75 so far, which really added up during Christmas shopping. If you do a lot of shopping online, you should probably sign up, it’s completely legit and free (and I can understand while writing this how it could sound like a gimmick)

For example, I bought my shoes at Finish Line and got 6% cash back of my $70 total. With my sephora order I got 8% cash back on my $66 order. Some stores offer 12% cash back, etc, It definitely adds up.

Ps. I would not be promoting this if I hadn’t already received and cashed checks from the company. They are the same kind of program as Ebates.com, but I’ve found ShopatHome.com offers higher cash back and will match 110%. If my explanation was confusing, feel free to ask.

http://www.shopathome.com/?IAFCG=ClhCf71t2c4iN80QdI7jSA==

ok, Teen Mom time!

2 Responses to “New Nikes | ShopatHome.com | Smoothie Recipe”

  1. healthylivingtipsforyou March 23, 2016 at 11:21 am #

    Nice color.

  2. Ricky Martin July 1, 2014 at 12:41 am #

    I am very glad that I find your regular post here. Here i know about the one of the best blender.Blender is a important accessory in our daily life. We can use this in a different way. If we buy a blender then must be bought the Ninja blender.ninja blender reviews

Leave a Reply

